Recochem
Rain-X® Wipe Out Winter Promotion
Official Rules and Regulations

NO PURCHASE NECESSARY TO ENTER OR WIN THIS CONTEST. A PURCHASE DOES NOT INCREASE YOUR CHANCES OF WINNING.

This Contest is intended for residents of Canada who have reached the age of majority in their province or territory of residence by the date of Contest Entry and will be interpreted according to Canadian law. This Contest is being conducted by Recochem Inc., hereinafter referred to as the “Sponsor”.

ELIGIBILITY

To participate in the “Wipe Out Winter Contest” (the “Contest”), you must, at the time of entry, (i) be a legal resident of Canada, (ii) have attained the age of majority in your province or territory of residence, and (iii) have Internet access. The Contest and any websites, web pages, and advertisements relating thereto are intended for viewing only within Canada. Employees, officers, and directors of Recochem Inc. (the “Sponsor”), and the Sponsor’s designated Contest administrator (the “Contest Administrator”), their advertising and promotion agencies, and their respective parent companies, affiliates, franchisees, subsidiaries, representatives, mandataries and agents (collectively, the “Contest Entities”), and their immediate families (parents, siblings, children, and spouses of each, regardless of where they live) and persons domiciled with and members of the households (whether related or not) of such employees, officers, and directors, are ineligible to participate in this Contest. Participation in this Contest constitutes Entrant’s (as defined below) full and unconditional agreement to these Official Rules and Sponsor’s and Administrator’s decisions, which are final and binding in all matters related to this Contest. Winning a prize is contingent upon fulfilling all requirements set forth herein.

ENTRY PERIOD

The Contest begins at 9:00 AM (ET) on Thursday November 1st, 2018, and ends with all entries submitted online by 5:00 PM (ET) on Thursday, February 28th, 2019, the “Contest Closing Date” (hereinafter referred to as the “Contest Period”). Limit one (1) Contest registration (worth one (1) standard entry) per person during the Contest Period. Limit two (2) Contest registrations per household. For greater certainty and the avoidance of any doubt, you may only use one (1) email address to enter or otherwise participate in this Contest. All information indicated on the online entry registration form must be completed for the entry to be eligible. All eligible entries will be entered in a random draw. Any attempt to use multiple email addresses or to enter more than the stated maximum number of entries may result in disqualification. Automated entries are prohibited. Entrant may enter only on behalf of himself or herself. All potential winners are subject to verification of eligibility and compliance with these Rules before any prize will be awarded. By submitting an online entry form, each Contest Entrant agrees and consents to abide by these Official Contest rules and by the decisions of the Sponsor and the independent Contest judging organization, which shall be final and binding in all matters related to this Contest.

HOW TO ENTER

NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. A PURCHASE WILL NOT INCREASE YOUR CHANCES OF WINNING.

TO ENTER, visit www.WipeOutWinter.ca during the Contest Period, November 1, 2018 through February 28, 2019, and complete the required fields on the Contest Registration Form. Upon submission of your valid Contest Registration Form, you will receive one (1) standard entry into the Grand Prize Draw. By clicking Submit with your Contest Registration Form, you acknowledge that you have read, understand, and accept the terms of these Contest Rules and Regulations.

There is a limit of one (1) Contest Registration per person during the Contest Period.

BONUS ENTRIES FOR OPT-IN TO SPONSOR

All Contest registrants are eligible to earn two (2) bonus entries into the Grand Prize Draw if you click on the option (at the time of registering for the Contest) to indicate you would like to expressly opt-in to receive occasional information by email from the Sponsor, Recochem Inc. (notifying you of any future news, product information, updates, Contest or special offers from Recochem brand products) upon completion of your online registration form. Registrants who elect to opt-in to Sponsor’s email marketing list will be able to opt-out subsequently at any time if you choose to do so without impacting your chances of winning in this Contest.

BONUS ENTRIES FOR COMPLETION OF SURVEY

All Contest registrants are eligible to earn two (2) additional bonus entries into the Grand Prize Draw if they successfully complete the Rain-X brand survey provided after Contest Registration.

There is a limit of five (5) entries into the Grand Prize Draw per person during the Contest Period.

THE GRAND PRIZE

There is one (1) grand prize (the “Grand Prize”) available to be won consisting of a $10,000 CDN Cheque payable in the name of the confirmed Grand Prize Winner – which may be used to assist with the purchase of a sun-filled vacation (the “Vacation”) for the Grand Prize Winner and three (3) of his/her family or friends at a destination of the Grand Prize Winner’s choice. Total approximate retail value of the Vacation is $10,000 CDN.

TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF GRAND PRIZE:

Grand Prize must be accepted as awarded without substitution. Some restrictions apply. The Grand Prize is non-transferable and non-assignable. Grand Prize may not be exactly as shown in Contest publicity or promotional materials. All taxes related to the acceptance or use of the Grand Prize are solely the responsibility of the Grand Prize Winner.

GRAND PRIZE DRAW

The Wipe Out Winter Grand Prize Draw: One (1) eligible Grand Prize winner will be randomly selected from amongst all eligible entries received by the Contest Closing Date by the Administrator and independent judging organization, whose decisions are final on all matters relating to this Contest, on or about March 4th, 2019. The odds of winning the Grand Prize depend on the total number of eligible entries received. The selected Entrant will be notified by telephone. If the Contest Administrator attempts to contact a potential Grand Prize winner via telephone and cannot engage in a live conversation with the potential winner within a seventy-two (72) hour period from the first notification attempt, then such person may be disqualified and an alternate winner may be selected via a random drawing. Although the Contest Administrator may, in its sole discretion, choose to leave a message or messages on a potential winner’s voicemail service or answering machine, such messages are solely to facilitate live contact within the seventy-two (72) hour period and do not constitute a “live conversation” for purposes of these Official Rules. All notification requirements, as well as other requirements within these Official Rules, will be enforced. The selected eligible Grand Prize winner will be required to correctly answer without assistance of any kind, whether mechanical or otherwise, a time-limited mathematical skill-testing question to be administered by telephone. In addition, the eligible Grand Prize winner will be required to provide photo identification and will also be required to sign and return a Declaration of Compliance and Release form (which, among other things, confirms compliance with these Official Contest Rules and releases the Sponsor, Recochem Inc., and its dealers, their promotional partners and prize suppliers, and their respective affiliated companies, agencies, and each of their respective officers, directors, employees, related entities, partners, principals, representatives, agents, licensees, sponsors, affiliates, successors and assigns (collectively, the “Contest Group”) from all liability with respect to the entrant’s participation in this Contest and the awarding and use and/or misuse of the Grand Prize, and, grants the Sponsor the unrestricted right, in the Sponsor’s sole discretion, to publish, without any further notice or compensation, the name, picture, portrait, likeness, of the confirmed Grand Prize winner for advertising and promotional purposes) within ten (10) business days of notification in order to receive the Grand Prize.

If the eligible Grand Prize winner fails to return the Contest documents within the specified time or incorrectly answers the skill-testing question, he/she will forfeit the Grand Prize and the Sponsor reserves the right, in its sole discretion, to select an alternate eligible Grand Prize winner from all remaining eligible entries. Decisions of the independent Contest administration and judging organization will be final.

None of the Contest Entities shall be responsible in any way or bear any liability whatsoever in any way attributable to this Contest or a prize awarded in this Contest. By entering the Contest, Entrant releases and holds the Contest Entities harmless from any and all liability for any injuries, loss or damage of any kind to the entrant or any other person, including personal injury, death, or property damage, resulting in whole or in part, directly or indirectly, from acceptance, possession, use or misuse of any prize, participation in the Contest, any breach of the Official Contest Rules, or in any prize-related activity. The Entrant agrees to fully indemnify the Contest Entities from any and all claims by third parties relating to the Contest, including without limitation any claims of infringement or rights to copyright, privacy and/or personality. None of the Contest Entities, nor the Contest Administrator, assume responsibility for: entries lost, stolen, delayed, damaged or misdirected, or for the failure, interruption, technical malfunction or delay of any email or other communication to be received, for any reason; any incorrect or inaccurate information, whether caused by Contest website users or by equipment or programming associated with or utilized in the Contest or by any technical or human error which may occur in the processing of entries in the Contest; problems with the function of any website or website feature howsoever caused; the malfunction of, or damage caused by, any telephone or network lines, computer equipment, data or software, online systems, servers or access providers; any functionality lost due to not having cookies enabled; traffic congestion on the Internet; the security or privacy of information transmitted via computer networks; or for breaches of privacy due to interference by third party computer “hackers”.

The person completing the Contest Entry will be deemed the entrant (the “Entrant”). In the event of a dispute as to the identity of an Entrant, the entry will be deemed to have been made by the authorized account holder of the email address submitted at the time of entry, where “authorized account holder” is defined as the natural person who is assigned an email address by an Internet Service Provider or other organization responsible for assigning email addresses for the domain associated with the email address in question.

GENERAL: This Contest is subject to all applicable federal, provincial/territorial and municipal laws and regulations. By entering the Contest, participants agree to be bound by these Rules and by the decisions of the Sponsor, the independent administration and judging organization, which shall be final and binding without right of appeal in all matters relating to this Contest. All entries become the property of the Sponsor and none will be returned. The Sponsor is collecting personal data about entrants for the sole purpose of administering this Contest. No further informational or marketing communications will be received by entrants unless entrants provide Sponsor (and its promotional partners and agencies) with explicit permission to send communications as indicated on the online entry form. By completing the entry form, all entrants consent to the collection, use and distribution of their personal information by the Sponsor for the purposes of administering the Contest (information is stored for approximately 1 year). For information on Sponsor’s use of personal information in connection with this Contest, see posted Privacy Policy at http://www.recochem.com/ca/legal/privacy_policy. By entering this Contest, winners consent to the use of their entry, name, city/province/territory, personal photograph and/or likeness in publicity carried out by the Sponsor and/or its agencies without further notice or compensation. If, for any reason, the online portion of this Contest is not capable of being completed as planned including, but not limited to, computer virus, bugs, tampering, technical failures or other causes beyond the control of the Sponsor, the Sponsor reserves the right, in its sole discretion, subject only to the approval of the Régie in Québec, to cancel or suspend this Contest or modify these Rules at any time without notice. Any attempt to deliberately damage any website or to undermine the legitimate operation of this Contest is a violation of criminal and civil laws, and should such an attempt be made, Sponsor reserves the right to seek remedies and damages to the fullest extent permitted by law, including criminal prosecution. None of the Contest Group or any of their respective agents or representatives, officers, employees or directors shall be responsible in any way or bear any liability whatsoever in any way attributable to this Contest or a prize awarded in this Contest.

For residents of Québec, any litigation respecting the conduct or organization of a publicity contest may be submitted to the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux for a ruling. Any litigation respecting the awarding of a prize may be submitted to the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux, only for the purpose of helping the parties reach a settlement.

In the event of any discrepancy or inconsistency between the terms and conditions of these Rules and disclosures or other statements contained in any Contest-related materials, the terms and conditions of these Rules shall prevail, govern and control to the fullest extent permitted by law. In the event of any discrepancy or inconsistency between the English language version and the French language version of the Contest Rules, the English version shall prevail, govern and control to the fullest extent permitted by applicable law.

The Sponsor reserves the right, subject only to the approval of the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux in Québec, to terminate or suspend the Contest if the integrity of the Contest is compromised in any way, or to adjust any of the dates, timeframes and/or other Contest mechanics stipulated in these Rules, to the extent deemed necessary by Sponsor, for purposes of verifying compliance by any entrant, entry and/or other information with these Rules, or as a result of any technical or other problems, or in light of any other circumstances which, in the opinion of the Sponsor, in its sole and absolute discretion, affect the proper administration of the Contest as contemplated in these Rules, or for any other reason.

All entries become the sole property of, and are subject to verification by, Sponsor. Any entry that is illegible, incomplete, altered, or contains false information, is invalid.

Prizes may not be exactly as shown in Contest publicity or promotional materials.

Sponsor: Recochem Inc. located at 850 Montée de Liesse Road, Montréal, Québec, Canada H4T 1P4

Rain-X trademarks are licensed property owned by ITW Inc. All rights reserved.

Have a question? Need Help?

Required
Required
Required

*NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. Contest opens at 9 AM ET Nov 1, 2018 and closes at 5 PM ET Feb 28, 2019. Open to legal CDN residents of age of majority in their province/territory of residence. Correct response to skill-testing question required. Prize not necessarily as shown. One (1) Grand prize valued at $10,000 CDN will be randomly awarded in the form of a cheque payable to Grand Prize Winner. Certain restrictions apply. Odds of winning depend on number of eligible entries received. Full Contest Rules available at www.WipeOutWinter.ca.

Rain-X trademarks are licensed property owned by ITW Inc.

Règlements officiels
de la Promotion Balayez l’hiver
avec Rain-XMD de Recochem

AUCUN ACHAT REQUIS POUR PARTICIPER OU POUR REMPORTER CE CONCOURS. UN ACHAT N’AUGMENTE PAS VOS CHANCES DE GAGNER.

Ce Concours s’adresse aux résidents du Canada qui ont atteint l’âge de la majorité dans leur province ou territoire de résidence au moment de s’inscrire au Concours et sera interprété selon la loi canadienne. Ce Concours est présenté par Recochem Inc., ci-après désigné comme, le « Commanditaire ».

ADMISSIBILITÉ

Pour participer au « Concours Balayez l’hiver » (« le Concours »), vous devez, au moment de vous inscrire (i) être un résident autorisé du Canada (ii) avoir atteint l’âge de la majorité dans votre province ou territoire de résidence et (iii) avoir un accès Internet. Le Concours ainsi que tous les sites Web, pages Web et publicités relatives à ces derniers ne sont conçus que pour être consultés à l’intérieur du Canada. Les employés, dirigeants et directeurs de Recochem Inc. ( le « Commanditaire » ) et de l’administrateur du Concours désigné par le Commanditaire ( « Administrateur du Concours », leurs agences de publicité et de promotion et leurs sociétés mères, affiliées, franchisés, filiales, représentants, mandataires et agents respectifs (collectivement, « les Entités du Concours ») et les membres de leur famille immédiate (parents, frères, sœurs, enfants, conjoint/e de chacun, peu importe l’endroit où ils résident) ou toute personne habitant dans le même foyer (ayant ou sans lien de parenté) desdits employés, dirigeants et directeurs ne sont pas admissibles à ce Concours. Toute participation constitue, pour le participant (tel que décrit ci-dessous), un accord complet et inconditionnel au présent règlement officiel et aux décisions du Commanditaire et de l’administrateur, qui sont définitives et exécutoires relativement à toute question liée à ce Concours. Toutes les exigences présentées dans ce document doivent être respectées pour qu’un prix puisse être gagné.

PÉRIODE DU CONCOURS

Le Concours débute jeudi le 1ER novembre 2018, à 9 h (HE) et se termine avec toutes les inscriptions soumises en ligne avant 17 h (HE), jeudi le 28 février 2019, « date de fermeture du Concours » (Période ci-après désignée comme « Période du Concours »). Limite d’une (1) inscription au Concours (bon pour une (1) inscription standard) par personne pendant la Période du Concours. Limite de deux (2) inscriptions au Concours par foyer. Pour plus de certitude et pour éviter toute ambigüité, vous ne pouvez utiliser qu’une (1) seule adresse courriel pour vous inscrire ou participer à ce Concours. Pour que la participation soit admissible, tous les renseignements désignés comme étant obligatoires sur le formulaire de participation en ligne doivent avoir été entrés. Toutes les participations admissibles seront inscrites dans un tirage au sort. Toute tentative d’utiliser plusieurs adresses courriel ou de participer plus souvent que la limite ne le permet pourrait mener à la disqualification. Les participations automatisées sont interdites. Le participant ne peut que s’inscrire en son nom personnel. L’admissibilité et la conformité à ce règlement de tous les gagnants potentiels sont sujettes à vérification avant que tout prix soit décerné. En soumettant un formulaire de participation en ligne, chaque participant convient et accepte de se conformer aux règlements officiels du Concours et aux décisions de l’organisme indépendant chargé de juger le Concours, qui seront finales et exécutoires en tout ce qui a trait à ce Concours.

COMMENT PARTICIPER

AUCUN ACHAT REQUIS. UN ACHAT N’AUGMENTE PAS VOS CHANCES DE GAGNER.

POUR PARTICIPER, rendez-vous sur le site wwwbalayezlhiver.ca pendant la Période du Concours, du 1er novembre 2018 au 28 février 2019, et complétez les champs requis sur le formulaire de participation. Lorsque vous aurez soumis un formulaire de participation valide, vous recevrez une (1) participation standard dans le tirage du Grand Prix. En cliquant sur Soumettre avec votre formulaire de participation, vous confirmez avoir lu, compris et accepté les termes des présents règlements.

Limite d’une (1) inscritpion au Concours par personne pendant la Période du Concours.

PARTICIPATIONS EN PRIME – LISTE D’ENVOI DU COMMANDITAIRE

Tous les participants sont admissibles pour obtenir deux (2) participations en prime dans le tirage du Grand Prix s’ils acceptent (lors de leur inscription au Concours) de recevoir occasionnellement un courriel du Commanditaire, Recochem Inc., (incluant des nouvelles, des informations sur des produits, des nouveautés, des Concours et des offres spéciales des produits de marque Recochem) au moment de compléter leur formulaire d’inscription en ligne. Les participants qui acceptent d’être sur la liste d’envoi du Commanditaire ont la possibilité de s’en retirer en tout temps s’ils le désirent, sans aucun impact sur leurs chances de gagner à ce Concours.

PARTICIPATIONS EN PRIME POUR AVOIR RÉPONDU AU SONDAGE

Tous les participants sont admissibles pour obtenir deux (2) participations en prime dans le tirage du Grand Prix s’ils répondent avec succès au sondage de la marque Rain-X tel que présenté après l’inscription au Concours.

Il y a une limite de cinq (5) participations dans le tirage du Grand Prix par personne pendant la durée du Concours.

LE GRAND PRIX

Il y a un (1) Grand Prix ( « le Grand Prix ») à gagner. Celui-ci consiste en un chèque de 10 000 $ CAD payable au nom du gagnant du Grand Prix confirmé. Ce montant pourra être applicable à l’achat d’un forfait vacances au soleil ( « les Vacances ») pour le gagnant du Grand Prix et trois (3) membres de sa famille ou amis vers une destination de son choix du gagnant du Grand Prix. D’une valeur approximative totale au détail de 10 000 $ CAD incluant toutes les taxes applicables. Si le coût total des Vacances excède le montant de 10 000 $ CAD, le gagnant du Grand Prix demeure le seul responsable des sommes additionnelles éventuelles.

MODALITÉS RELATIVES AU GRAND PRIX:

Le Grand Prix doit être accepté tel que décerné, sans substitution. Certaines restrictions s’appliquent. Le Grand Prix n’est ni transférable ni cessible. Le Grand Prix pourrait ne pas être exactement tel qu’illustré dans la publicité ou le matériel promotionnel du Concours. Toutes les taxes qui relèvent de l’acceptation ou de l’utilisation du Grand Prix demeure l’entière responsabilité du gagnant du Grand Prix.

TIRAGE DU GRAND PRIX

Tirage du Grand Prix du Concours Balayez l’hiver : Un (1) gagnant de Grand Prix admissible sera sélectionné au hasard parmi toutes les inscriptions admissibles reçues avant la date de fermeture du Concours par l’organisme indépendant chargé d’administrer et de juger le Concours, dont les décisions seront finales et sans appel relativement à tout ce qui relève de ce Concours, le ou aux environs du 4 mars 2019. Les chances de gagner le Grand Prix dépendent du nombre total d’inscriptions admissibles reçues. Le participant sélectionné sera avisé par téléphone. Si l’administrateur du Concours tente de communiquer avec le gagnant de Grand Prix potentiel par téléphone et qu’il n’est pas en mesure de s’entretenir de vive voix avec le gagnant potentiel à l’intérieur d’une période de soixante-douze (72) heures suivant la première tentative d’avis, cette personne pourrait se trouver disqualifiée et un autre gagnant pourrait être sélectionné par le biais d’un tirage au sort. Même si l’Administrateur du Concours peut, à sa discrétion, choisir de laisser un ou des messages sur la boîte vocale ou sur le répondeur du gagnant potentiel, de tels messages n’ont pour unique but que de faciliter le contact de vive voix à l’intérieur de la période de soixante-douze (72) heures et ne constituent pas « une conversation de vive voix » pour les fins des règlements officiels. Toutes les obligations de notification, de même que toutes autres obligations décrites par le présent règlement, seront appliquées. Pour être déclaré gagnant, le participant admissible sélectionné devra d’abord répondre correctement sans aucune assistance (mécanique ou autre) et dans un délai précis, à une question d’habileté mathématique, qui lui sera transmise par téléphone. De plus, le gagnant admissible du Grand Prix devra fournir une pièce d’identité avec photo et signer et retourner une Déclaration de conformité et d’exonération de responsabilité (stipulant entres autres, qu’il accepte de se conformer aux conditions prévues dans le présent règlement et qu’il dégage de toute responsabilité le Commanditaire, Recochem Inc., et ses détaillants, leurs partenaires promotionnels et fournisseurs de prix, ainsi que leurs compagnies affiliées, agences et chacun des membres de leur direction, directeurs, employés, entités associées, partenaires, dirigeants, représentants, agents, licenciés, commanditaires, filiales, successeurs et mandataires respectifs (collectivement, « le Groupe du Concours ») de tout dommage qui relèverait de l’inscription du participant au Concours, et de l’acceptation et du bon ou mauvaise usage de son prix et, donne au Commanditaire le droit sans restriction et à sa seule discrétion, de publier, sans aucune forme de préavis ou compensation, le nom, la photo, le portrait, l’image du gagnant confirmé du Grand Prix à des fins publicitaires ou promotionnelles, dans les dix (10) jours ouvrables suivant l’avis afin de recevoir le Grand Prix.

Si le participant choisi ne retourne pas les documents afférents au Concours dans les délais prescrits ou s’il/elle répond incorrectement à la question d’habileté, il/elle renonce au Grand Prix et le Commanditaire se réserve le droit, à son entière discrétion, de sélectionner un autre gagnant admissible du Grand Prix parmi toutes les participations admissibles qui restent. Les décisions de l’organisme indépendant chargé d’administrer et de juger le Concours seront finales et sans appel.

Aucune des Entités du Concours ne sera responsable, de quelque façon, ou n’acceptera quelque responsabilité que ce soit attribuable de quelque façon au Concours ou au prix décerné dans le cadre de ce Concours. En participant à ce Concours, le participant convient de dégager et tenir franc de tout préjudice les Entités du Concours, de toute responsabilité, incluant les blessures, les pertes ou dommages de toute sorte au participant ou à toute autre personne, incluant les blessures personnelles, la mort ou les dommages aux biens, qui découleraient, en tout ou en partie, directement ou indirectement, de l’acceptation, la possession, le bon ou mauvais usage de tout prix, de la participation au Concours, de toute infraction aux règlements officiels du Concours, ou de toute activité liée au prix. Le participant convient d’indemniser intégralement les Entités du Concours contre toute réclamation par des tiers en ce qui a trait au Concours, y compris, sans s’y limiter, toute réclamation pour violation des droits d’auteur, de la vie privée et/ou de la personnalité. Les Entités du Concours et le Commanditaire du Concours ne sont pas responsables : des participations perdues, volées, en retard, endommagées ou mal adressées, ni des défaillances, des interruptions, des problèmes techniques ou des retards empêchant la réception de messages électroniques ou de communications, quelle qu’en soit la raison ; des renseignements erronés ou inexacts, qu’ils soient causés par les utilisateurs du site Web du Concours, le matériel ou la programmation associés au présent Concours ou utilisés aux fins de celui-ci, en raison d’une erreur technique ou humaine durant le traitement des inscriptions au Concours ; de problèmes liés au fonctionnement de tout site Web ou de ses fonctionnalités, quelle qu’en soit la raison ; du mauvais fonctionnement de ou de dommages causés par tout réseau ou ligne téléphonique, à de l’équipement informatique, à des données ou logiciels, à des systèmes en ligne, à des serveurs ou à des fournisseurs d’accès ; de toute fonctionnalité perdue en raison de témoins (cookies) n’ayant pas été activés ; de l’encombrement du réseau Internet ; de la sécurité ou du caractère confidentiel de l’information transmise par les réseaux informatiques ; ou de la violation de la vie privée découlant d’une intervention par des tiers, en l’occurrence des « pirates informatiques ».

La personne qui complète un formulaire d’inscription pour le Concours sera considéré comme étant le participant ( le « Participant »). Advenant l’émergence d’un différend portant sur l’identité d’un Participant, le formulaire d’inscription sera réputé avoir été soumis par le détenteur autorisé du compte de l’adresse courriel au moment de la participation au Concours. Le « détenteur autorisé du compte » signifie la personne physique à laquelle l’adresse courriel a été attribuée par un fournisseur de services Internet ou un autre organisme chargé de l’assignation des adresses de courriel pour le domaine associé à l’adresse courriel en question.

GÉNÉRALITÉS : Ce Concours est assujetti à toutes les lois et tous les règlements fédéraux, provinciaux et municipaux applicables. En participant à ce Concours, les participants acceptent de se conformer au présent règlement officiel et aux décisions du Commanditaire et de l’organisme indépendant chargé d’administrer et de juger le Concours, qui seront finales et sans appel relativement à tout ce qui relève de ce Concours. Les formulaires de participation deviennent la propriété du Commanditaire et aucun ne sera retourné. Le Commanditaire recueille des renseignements personnels sur les participants uniquement pour les fins administratives du Concours. Aucune autre forme de communications ou envois marketing ne seront envoyés aux participants à moins que ces derniers donnent au Commanditaire (et à ses partenaires et agences de promotion) la permission explicite d’envoyer des communications, tel qu’indiqué sur le formulaire d’inscription en ligne. En remplissant le formulaire d’inscription, tous les participants consentent à la collecte, à l’utilisation et à la distribution de leurs renseignements personnels par le Commanditaire aux fins d’administration de ce Concours (les renseignements seront conservés pendant environ un an). Pour obtenir de l’information quant à l’utilisation des renseignements personnels par le Commanditaire pour les fins du Concours, veuillez consulter la politique de protection de la vie privée publiée sur http://www.recochem.com/ca/legal/privacy_policy. En participant à ce Concours, les gagnants autorisent le Commanditaire et/ou ses agences à utiliser leur formulaire de participation, nom, ville/province/territoire, photographie personnelle et/ou représentation, dans le cadre d’une publicité et ce, sans aucune forme de rémunération ou avis préalable. Si pour quelque raison que ce soit, la portion en ligne de ce Concours ne peut être exécutée tel que prévue, y compris, sans s’y limiter, en raison de quelque virus ou bogue informatique, trafiquage, problèmes techniques ou autres causes indépendantes de la volonté du Commanditaire, celui-ci se réserve le droit, à son entière discrétion et sous réserve de l’approbation de la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux du Québec, d’annuler ou de suspendre ce Concours ou de modifier ces règlements en tout temps et sans préavis. Toute tentative d’endommager délibérément tout site Web ou de miner le déroulement légitime de cette promotion constitue une infraction aux lois criminelles et civiles. Dans l’éventualité d’une telle tentative, le Commanditaire se réserve le droit d’entreprendre les recours nécessaires pour obtenir réparation et dommages-intérêts selon l’entière portée permise par la loi, y compris par l’entremise de poursuites au criminel. Aucun membre du Groupe du Concours ni ses agents ou représentants, cadres, employés ou directeurs respectifs n’est responsable de quelque façon ou n’accepte quelque responsabilité que ce soit attribuable de quelque façon à ce Concours ou à un prix décerné dans le cadre de ce Concours.

Pour les résidents du Québec, un différend quant à l’organisation ou à la tenue d’un Concours publicitaire peut être soumis à la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux afin qu’il soit tranché. Tout litige concernant l’attribution d’un prix peut être déposé devant la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux uniquement dans le but d’aider les parties à en arriver à une entente.

En cas de divergence ou d’incohérence entre les modalités et conditions de ces règlements et des révélations ou autres déclarations contenues dans tout autre document relié au Concours, les modalités et conditions du présent règlement prévaudront, régiront et contrôleront dans la mesure permise par la loi. En cas de divergence ou d’incohérence entre la version anglaise et la version française du présent Règlement du Concours, la version anglaise prévaudra, régira et contrôlera dans la mesure permise par la loi.

Le Commanditaire se réserve le droit, sous réserve de l’approbation de la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux du Québec, de mettre fin au Concours ou de le suspendre si l’intégrité du Concours est compromis de quelque façon, ou de modifier les dates, les périodes stipulées et autres éléments du Concours tels que présentés dans ce règlement, dans la mesure jugée nécessaire par le Commanditaire, aux fins de vérification de la conformité de tout participant, du formulaire d’inscription et/ou autre information en vertu de ce règlement, ou à cause de problèmes techniques ou autres, ou à la lumière de circonstances qui, selon l’avis du Commanditaire, à son entière et absolue discrétion, affecteraient la bonne administration du Concours, telle que prévue dans ce règlement officiel, ou pour toute autre raison.

Tous les formulaires d’inscription deviennent la propriété du Commanditaire et peuvent être sujets à une vérification. Tout formulaire considéré comme illisible, incomplet, modifié ou qui contiendrait des informations erronées, est invalide.

Les prix pourraient ne pas être exactement tels qu’illustrés dans la publicité ou le matériel promotionnel du Concours.

Commanditaire : Recochem Inc. situé au Montée de Liesse, Montréal, Québec, Canada H4T 1P4

Les marques de commerce Rain-X sont des propriétés sous license de ITW Inc. Tous droits réservés.

Des questions ? Besoin d’aide ?


*AUCUN ACHAT REQUIS. Le concours débute le 1er novembre 2018 à 9h HE et se termine le 28 février 2019 à 17h HE. Ouvert aux résidents canadiens légaux ayant atteint l’âge de la majorité dans leur province/territoire de résidence. Réponse exacte à une question réglementaire requise. Un (1) Grand Prix d’une valeur de 10 000 $ CAD sera attribué au hasard sous forme de chèque remis au gagnant du Grand Prix. Certaines restrictions s’appliquent. Les chances de gagner dépendent du nombre de participations admissibles reçues. Pour consulter les règlements, visitez le www.WipeOutWinter.ca.

Les marques de commerce Rain-X sont des propriétés sous license de ITW Inc.